People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people have no responsibility to remain their body situation but local governments are obliged to do it. I disagree with this proposal, and I do believe that both states and citizens themselves should be accountable for their health. On the one hand, It is clear that governments are duty-bound to their citizens for their health. First, if people contributed to the tax system, they have the right to ask for holistic healthcare welfare from their communities and states have the duty to provide an environment free from fees commonly found in private hospitals. Furthermore, maintaining public health is the reason why our society can work in the modern world. For instance, if our administrations have no attention to it, ever-changing illnesses will devastate many agencies of governments and exert huge strains on the healthcare system, including states themselves. On the other hand, residents would be wise to sustain their body health too. In the beginning, no one can understand our physical conditions better than ourselves, which means we can tailor our exercise planning and navigate the intricacies of demanding reality to match our aptitudes, lifestyles, working pace and preferences, leading to quicker physical progress. Secondly, the shift in mindset and behaviours will make a better trajectory of lives and set a role model for the next generation. Moreover, ignoring personal physical condition not only imperils the lives of citizens themselves but also affects the working of the entire system. For example, those people who disobeyed the social distance rules in 2019 led to serious results. In conclusion, while I can understand the reasons why some individuals support authorities should be accounted for personal health, I would argue that the public need to take care of themselves at the same time.