These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the number of dads who are responsible for taking care of their children at home is increasing. Likewise, the percentage of moms who are breadwinners is inclining. In my point of view, it could be a negative development. In the past, men were preferred and prioritized in employment, and they had more chances to get well-paid jobs rather than women. That’s why, they were responsible for their families’ living costs while their spouses stayed at home and looked after their offspring. However, nowadays, the awareness of gender equality is increasing. There is no gender discrimination in almost every job and every skilful person can get a job regardless of their gender. For example, there are qualified women whose earnings are higher than their spouses, and they become breadwinners of their families whereas their husbands stay at home with their babies and look after them. In addition, more and more women become smarter and prefer to be businesswomen rather than staying at home and doing chores. These are the reasons for women becoming income producers. On the other hand, a lot of reasons can be found why mothers should take care of their children. Firstly, there is no one in the world who understands children as their mothers because they lived in the womb of their moms for 9 months. They are not even scared to deliver the babies although it can have negative impacts on their beauty and health. Therefore it is claimed that maternal care is really crucial for babies since they are people who love their babies more than themselves. Moreover, generally, even though dads love their offspring, moms are more patient to teach and explain them. Besides, mommies are better at cooking and doing chores for children. That’s why children should be taken care of by their mummies and fathers should be breadwinners. In conclusion, although everyone has the right to choose whatever they want to do in their lives, I would argue that mothers are the best guardians for their babies.