Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It must be accepted that nowadays, there has been a significant increase in the usage of plastic bags, bottles and packaging worldwide. It impacts negatively the environment. There are many reasons we should avoid such plastic products. Therefore, few initiatives must be taken by governments and individuals to solve this problem to a large extent. Plastic is playing a vital role in global warming. There are several reasons to damage the environment. Firstly, such plastic products are made from chemicals like oil, gas and fuels and emits hazardous Carbon dioxide and Carbon monoxide while burning which leads to Air pollution. The second aspect is the improper wastage of thin plastics which stick everywhere to harmful to humans as well as animals. To illustrate, The Article published by the Economic Times that many animals were killed by consuming plastic bags from dumping zones. Lastly, The plastic manufacturing process is very crucial and could impact worker health. However, a few measures can be taken to avoid such fearful situations. The most important is that the Government should ban such kinds of products and suspend the license of the suppliers as well as manufacturers. Moreover, all plastic bottles and tins are to be manufactured in such a way as to ease of recycling process and they must be labelled. In addition to that, all individuals should take the initiative to recycle those by submitting them to the recycling machine and the government also encourages everyone to follow this process. Finally, People should refer to paper or fabric-made handbags to carry stuff which is eco-friendly. To put it in a nutshell, strict actions should be implemented by the government to avoid plastic products rather than encourage people to use eco-friendly products and self-awareness is another key to protecting the environment and animals.