Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet plays a crucial role in everyone's life and few individuals believe that it has adverse side effects on the population. This essay will discuss the reasons for my disagreement. To begin with, the proponents of the notion who believe that technology provides various benefits to both individuals and society say that social media sites have a wider scope of information.To be precise, world-class learning is now possible through websites, which is very convenient and affordable. For instance, websites such as youtube.com and zoommeeting.com are providing different online classes through,which any subject-related information can be downloaded. Therefore, social sites provide community and communities with the opportunity to access international-level learning. Undoubtedly, browsing provides the means to socialize with the far-off crowd. In other words, it has become possible to socially interact with individuals globally, which has resulted in the building of strong bonds and relationships with loved ones and helps in reducing the anxiety and stress levels of the population. For instance, various applications, which include Whatsapp and Instagram provide video conferencing and chatting options, which are fast and easy to operate. Thus, social apps are helpful in interacting and building strong bonds. However, some crowds believe that the websites have a negative impact on the public as it has made people less realistic about life as the demonstration effect is rising at its peak point.To explicate, with the influence of social media on the community, the poor tend to show themselves as richer, which has led to several problems, which include more loans, and an expensive lifestyle ultimately leading to poverty and a high-cost economic system. To conclude, despite the disadvantages(less realistic lifestyle, high-cost lifestyle) that browsing has on the population, still I think that the internet is useful as it provides broader perspectives and more social interactions.