People nowadays tend to have children at older age. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage.

Nowadays, certain folks prefer to have babies when they are more advanced in age. This will enable them to plan and have adequate savings and be mentally fit to cater for their youngsters when they eventually arrive. Although, there are some setbacks related to late conceptions, The advent of technology like in vitro fertilization and the use of hormonal therapy to delay menopause has improved the chances of having kids in older age. To begin with, having babies before the age of 35 years is of good advantage for mother. She will be strong and healthy to go through the stress of normal delivery and have enough time to bond with the family. On the contrary, having kids at a younger age with no means of meeting their basic needs and living in poverty is disadvantage,the ability to bond with the family notwithstanding. For instance,a client had all her 3 children before she was forty but could not send them school due to lack of fund. They can hardly have three square meal so education was not a priority. On the other hand, it is important to be financially prepared and have a set mind before adding to your responsibilities. For example,a couple got married but decided to plan their family. They saved for the future. The woman conceived at the age of 40 year with the aid of in vitro fertilization. She travelled abroad and delivered in one of the best hospitals in new York. The son has sice graduated from the University. In conclusion,the benefits of having young ones at older age outweighs the demerit. Planning preceeds success.