Examine the arguments in favour of and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue.

Doing experiments on animals is taken positively by many people; however, others completely oppose this idea. Although it is cruel for animals to do some scientific research on them, I believe it has some positive benefits for humans. Admittedly, animal experiments may be cruel to them. This is because scientists test different methods on animals first and keep them in captivity for a long time to observe the output. This restrict their natural lives and dietary habits; thereby damaging their physical as well as psychological health. However, it is for the betterment of humans. To justify, most experiments are always done on animals first to protect the human species because sometimes these experiments may have side effects on human bodies if researchers try on humans directly but not on animals. For instance, scientists find a cure for cancer disease while experimenting on rats and pigs. In this way, many human lives have been saved from this disease. In addition to this, scientists make sure that there will be no harm to animals under the Animal Protection Act. Since scientists have to take permission from higher authorities before making animals as their subjects for their tests, they take care of the possible side effects of chemicals used in these tests. For example, The first heart transplant was done on a dog who was suffering from a cardiac disease, and the dog lived for three years more due to this trial. In conclusion, some people think that animal research is not justified for animals, whereas I believe that such experiments are for improving the health of people without harming animals.