A debate has arisen over whether the government should focus on supporting homeless people or implement other measures to address homelessness. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been a rather controversial topic over whether the government should offer aid for the needy or conduct other measures to address homelessness. Some people believe that providing financial assistance to homeless individuals helps decrease crime rates. While I partially agree with this statement other more efficient measures can be taken, such as offering them free education or learning skills. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints and offer a personal perspective. To begin with, it is evident that supporting homeless people can decrease offence rates and elevate the country’s prestige. Furthermore, they usually have bad odours, and infectious diseases that make other citizens uncomfortable and afraid to walk near them. Therefore, assisting them with hand can resolve these issues and restore our dignity as humans. Particularly, providing them with financial aid can help in lowering the crime rates. However, there is a method that can be more effective in this case, it is by granting them a chance to receive free education. Moreover, if those people obtain a diploma by receiving that free education, they can effortlessly get a job. Nevertheless, these are not the only methods for tackling this issue. For instance, as I mentioned learning skills can be really influential in developing their survival ways and finding jobs. Such as cooking, constructing, sewing and more. Hence, assisting unhoused individuals is a case that should be solved for the better good of humanity. In conclusion, although financial aid is an effective method, it is not the only approach that can be taken. Furthermore, I strongly believe that the government should take proper measures to aid beggars, as it will restore the country’s dignity. With the addition of lowering crime level.