People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages?

In the present world, people are likely to give birth to their young one's when they are of age. Although having children during old age might come with some complications, it helps the parents to be financially and psychologically ready for it, which I believe outweighs the disadvantages as the complications can be corrected with adequate medical intervention. However, a lack of preparedness can lead to mental damage to both parents and their children. Firstly,having children at later age helps the parent to prepare for the child both financially and psychologically.They have worked so hard and has enough to meet the need of their children.They are able to spend quality time with their offspring and monitor them appropriately. Although having kids at later age comes with some challenges but with adequate medical care it can be corrected. For instance,couples in their early 40’s came to the antenatal clinic.During physical examinations, the result shows that the mother is at risk of high pregnancy which might lead to inter-uterine fetal death.With proper medication and attention,she was able to deliver safely without any problem. However,young couples who decided to give birth early without adequate knowledge of what parenting is may find it difficult to take good care of their children. For example, Ade's parents gave birth to him in their early 20’s.They find it difficult to take good care of him.They are not able to provide some of his basic needs. This prompted Ade to join a bad gang in school.He was later dismissed from school. In conclusion, parents should be ready both financially and psychologically before giving birth in order to satisfy their basic needs.Giving birth in old age has some complications but with adequate medical intervention, it can be corrected.With these points stated above I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.