It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people believe in taking risks in all parts of their lives, both job-related and private aspects. In my view, the benefits of having this brave attitude towards life surpass its negative points for several reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The greatest point of risk-taking behaviour is that people will reach high-level opportunities which will not happen in normal situations, so they can get out of their awful situation and promote themselves. For example, whenever a clerk who has job dissatisfaction quits his/her job and looks for a new well-paid job, he/she is taking a risk to improve the financial situation. In addition, this group of society with such an attitude towards life can gain a variety of experiences from all their wins and failures. It is clear that they are the kinds of people with high self-esteem and braveness who fight to make their lives better. The major drawback of taking risks and accepting all its challenges is that people may lose all their investments and their lives in a moment. Also, For instance, when an individual takes a risk and sells all his/her possessions to invest in the stock market, because of the fluctuations of the market he/she fails and can not compensate for it. Nonetheless, taking people not only cannot help their situation but can also worsen it. In summary, I can understand why some people may have a fear of accepting challenges in their lives, but it seems to me that taking risks can lead to a better life and financial conditions.