The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are numerous hobbies that people practice in their leisure time, and listening to melody is one of them. People consider singing to treat anxiety and reduce the level of discomfort. I agree with the point that rock is a medicine to cure mental disturbance owing to its multiple benefits illustrated in this essay. To start with, without any second thought melody is supposed to be the human best friend whenever they are going through any depression or stress. The tune through its lyrics and various tones tends to calm the mind and in return, it lessens or relieves the discomfort level. In addition, it is considered a therapy to treat various illnesses related to mental functioning as well as mood-making. For instance, even student during their study prefers to listen to some sort of sound as it enhances learning capabilities by relaxing their mind. Furthermore, there is too much variety in tune, and it has been revolutionized through the invention of modern instruments as per desire and need. Moreover, a plethora of the public often listens to music while exercising, using a gym, and even travelling. It has become the latest tool to be used for spending free time or when you are feeling bored. Hence, this is also used as a source of entertainment in parties, functions, and social gatherings, it is meant to promote culture, share tradition, and get connected with the rest of the world. In a nutshell, music is not only a source to alleviate illness, rather it has turned into a trend and is moreover considered as food for eternal peace. Therefore, it has become a necessity for the masses and is considered as essential as eating food.