Nowadays some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As the era of computer-generated artwork has begun, some cyber users might claim that browsing photos or digital paintings online can be a replacement for traditional museums. Nevertheless, in my opinion, I believe the value of physical public art exhibitions can never be outdated because of their publicity and ability to connect different ideas. In the following essay, I will elaborate further on these reasons. To begin with, public displays possess publicity, which can arise the curiosity of the pedestrians walking by. For example, I used to go to an art gallery occasionally and get shocked by the masterpieces displayed. That certainly gives me a chance to unearth more about the story of the artists and the relevant history. However, if that takes place on the Internet, Internet users might probably take it as an advertisement. In other words, public displays can have the power to attract more potential visitors. Furthermore, physical exhibition areas create more opportunities for the local residents to connect with each other. They do not only provide places for communication but also offer chances to discuss the topic. For instance, visitors might make comments about the paintings during watching the show. As a result, other people or even the authors themselves can share their thoughts with them. Sometimes a burst of inspiration can happen during the process. In conclusion, the existence of public museums is worthwhile. It can not only allure more people on the streets to enter the world of beauty but create a communication platform for people who love arts.