Many people argue that in order to improve educational equality, high school students are encourage to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Other think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, education is one of the most important foundations of society. Some people believe that high school students should be encouraged to give comments or even criticism about their teachers, while others worry this could reduce respect and discipline in the classroom. This essay will discuss both sides and explain why I think student feedback can improve education if it is handled properly. On the one hand, many people argue that student feedback may create problems. Teenagers are often young and emotional, and sometimes they do not give fair comments. For example, a student who dislikes mathematics may write negative feedback about the teacher, not because of the teacher’s style but simply because the subject feels boring or difficult. This type of criticism does not really help the teacher improve and can even lower motivation. For this reason, teachers need to know which comments are serious and which ones should be ignored. On the other hand, student opinions can also be very useful. Feedback is not always negative; it can also include appreciation and suggestions. For instance, if students say that a science experiment helped them understand a difficult concept like rotation, this shows the teacher that the method is effective. Such comments encourage teachers to repeat successful techniques and make their lessons more engaging. In this way, students’ voices can motivate teachers and improve the overall quality of education. In conclusion, student evaluations may sometimes be unfair, but they also have the power to support and guide teachers. In my view, most teachers are experienced enough to recognize constructive feedback and ignore unhelpful remarks. Therefore, student comments should be encouraged, as they can contribute to better teaching and more equal opportunities in education.