In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing school and starting universities.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Some nations advice's young adults to either find a job or go on a vacation during the period of time between graduating from high school and furthering to university. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages and also give relevant examples with a logical conclusion. There is always a space before going to universities after high school,working or going on tour helps the young ones to meet new people and also make some funds which can help them to further their studies and might also prevent some teenagers from furthering their education and can be very stressful at times. One of the advantages of working or travelling is that it helps the young ones to make new friends and discoveries.They get to meet new people,learn about other cultures and can also help them in choosing a career. For instance,some of them might want to study geography because of something they discovered and wish to know more about it.Working can also help them to acquire money which can be used to further their studies. However,Learning a vacation and touring after school can be of great importance to teenagers but it might still affect some adolescents.One of the disadvantages is that some youths might find it stressful because they have to pack their bags,book a flight or train and also find accommodation.Coming back from such trips or work might stress them a lot and might even affect their health. Secondly,some youths might lose interest in going back to university because of the funds they’re getting from their jobs.They feel they are okay with the money and they just need to work more to get enough funds instead of going further with their studies which they might later regret in future when they realise their mistakes. This will affect their life especially if they realise later in life when it’s too late. In conclusion,travelling or engaging in jobs before furthering to university may be good for some young adults and may also affect other teenagers.