W. In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

The world of professional sports includes a constant pressure to improve performance that affects many athletes. Many professionals use banned supplements to obtain better results. To solve this issue it is necessary to establish measures such as a shift in culture to acknowledge mental health and more restrictive laws on illegal substances. Sports practice is commonly associated with health, but when practised professionally athletes face pressures to constantly present winning results. This exacerbated pressure impacts their mental health, leading to many of them seeking alternative measures to win. In fact, some of these alternatives include the use of illegal substances that promise to improve athletes performance. Additionally, training routines can be exhaustive, so the use of these substances can assist the sportiest person to keep up with the routine, avoiding extreme fatigue. Furthermore, in some sports environments such as CrossFit and Bodybuilding, there is a culture of use of supplements to improve performance. As a result, there is a raise in the number of sportive people using banned substances. Although scientists created supplements that are safe for athletes, banned products promise faster results. However, they can be strongly detrimental to humans. To tackle issues related to the use of these illegal substances, it is necessary to create more restrictive laws and measures that will impede the fabrication of these supplies and totally extinct their sale worldwide. In addition to that, the promotion of mental health awareness in sports and a shift in the culture to win at all costs is imperative. To do this more debates on these topics need to be raised. In conclusion, the use of banned supplements by professional athletes is a crescent concern that has been caused by the constant pressure to win, exhaustive training as well and the constantly improved performance culture in some sports areas. Possible solutions to this issue encompass the shift in the sport-winning culture and mental health awareness and more restrictive measures to extinct illegal substances.