Without capital punishment(the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crime of violence increases. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some critics ague that not having death sentence our existence are not safe and misdeeds enlarges. Death penalties is crucial to manage misdeed in the community. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this view because capital punishment waste limited resources and it is irrevocable. Capital punishment squanders the time and energy of courts, prosecuting attorneys, defense counsel, juries, courtroom and law enforcement personnel. It unduly burdens the criminal justice system and it is thus counterproductive as an instrument for societal control of violent and crimes. For instance, it is stated in the United State supreme court of the early 1970's that limited funds that could be used to prevent crimes, provide education and jobs were spent on capital punishment. Hence, death penalties waste limited resources. Further more, death sentence is crucial and unusual because it is of the earliest days of Slavary, and other unlawful punishments, like those barbaric practices, executions have no place in a civilized society. It is also unusual because only a random sampling of convicted murderers receive a death sentence. Also, executions denies due process of law as it imposition is irrevocable depriving an individual of the opportunity to benefit from new evidence or new laws that might warrant the reversal of a conviction or the setting aside of a death sentence. For example, my innocent neighbor who was convicted to death on account of the murder of his child was killed before the arrival of the evidence that he was innocent. Therefore, death sentence does not control crimes. In conclusion, in the absence of execution our survival is risky and misdemeanor grows. Execution is a determining factor to reduce misdeed in the neighborhood and I disagree since capital punishment waste limited resources and denies due process of law.