Nowadays, more number of crimes are done by teenagers. What are the possible causes and steps to prevent this?

Nowadays, recent statistics reveal an increase in crime among teenagers. This essay will denote the causes and then reasonable solutions to tackle this social issue. To begin with, widespread teenage crime is caused by several reasons. Firstly, media impact can silently affect their behaviour by sedentary wrong concepts regarding their lifestyle. To point out, perversive movies still affect the youth unconsciously with drastic messages, violence, and addiction. Secondly, many youngsters are abandoned in their own families and school. In fact, they have no guidance or orientation to have a good mindset from their parents and teachers. Therefore, poor orientation from adults can lead to perversions in teenagers. For instance, parents’ divorce can make youngsters have a negative concept of love and happiness; therefore, they don’t believe in various life values, including giving oneself and contributing to common goods in both family and society. Consequently, they think they can do whatever they want regardless their actions can bring about negative effects or not. Despite these circumstances, there are various measures that could be taken to tackle this phenomenon. The first action to highlight is that family members should reinforce the relationships in the family, especially, when kids turn into teenagers in order to help them to alleviate this stage slightly. In fact, attention and gentleness can help them feel supported and protected. Another thing parents can support the teens is paying attention to the relationships surrounding their children, especially the circle of friends. It is because peer pressure plays a crucial role in teenagers ’ behaviours and choices. Teenagers often listen to their peers more than their parents. Therefore, helping them to have a healthy living environment and good friends is very significant in forming their mindset and concepts of a happy life. When teenagers feel happy in their homes and school enough, they will have a need to commit crimes to assert themselves. In conclusion, the problem of juvenile crime is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various actions can be taken to done by families and schools to tackle the issue to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.