Young people are often influences in their behaviours and situations by others of the same age. This is called peer pressure. are the advantages outweigh disadvantage?

The same age group of youngsters is impacting other young adults' behaviour and conditions. In my opinion, there are numerous demerits of peering pressure. I will discuss the merits and demerits of peering pressure influence in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are various drawbacks of peering pressure. First and foremost, younger individuals could suffer from mental stress. The reason for this is that the same age group of youngsters put stress to follow others and they can lose their talent. In addition to this, uniqueness might be reduced by peer pressure. This is because everyone has a unique style to do things but if they follow the other’s style to do work, they might not be able to complete their dreams. Therefore, young adults can not only suffer from health issues such as depression and stress but also they will be becoming less creative to do tasks. For instance, my friend was interested in medical science, but his siblings got success in commerce and he choose commerce as well but he cannot find interest in it, and he suffered from mental stress. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this notion. On the other hand, the advantages of peering pressure might make youngsters aware of their target. The fact behind this is that if young adults see their peers getting success in their life, they will get the motivation to do more hard work. They can not only try to make their identity with the help of their talent but also they can learn new skills. As a result, they could easily achieve their goals. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some benefits, the drawbacks of peer pressure are indeed too great to ignore