In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

In today's world it is common to see that people tend to have their own home instead of renting it. They do that because they take care of their comfort. In this essay I will discuss the reasons for their selection and whether I think it is a positive or negative situation. To begin with, I can suppose that people prefer living in their own houses due to a lot of reasons. The main reason is comfort. Well, it is a quite wide option, but, I mean, people who do not rent a flat are not afraid of being forced to leave their place of living because of a renter who can find a person who will pay them a bigger amount of money. On top of that, people can move furniture in a way that is comfortable for them. Usually when a person lives in a rented house he is prohibited to do any changes, I mean, he can not make any renovations. In my view, owning a home has plenty of benefits. Besides comfort, another advantage is safety. If a person lives in a rented house, he has a risk of being stolen by a renter or someone else, because he can not be sure if somebody else, besides the renter, owns keys from a flat. In conclusion, I would like to mention that living in your own house is much better than in a rented one. A lot of people tend to buy instead of rent because of a lot of advantages. I suppose that renting houses will become less popular than nowadays.