Some people think the most important skill nurses should have is good medical knowledge. Others believe there are other more important qualities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In all periods of time, the medicians' job was crucial for mankind. Hence, some type of people claims that the invaluable quality of medics is their intelligence. While others argue that despite smartness there more other standards that they need to be professional. The following essay will aim at outlining both sides further, and then my personal opinion. To commence, it is an undeniable fact that one of the paramount qualities of nurses is their knowledge of the medical field. To elaborate, basically, nurses are as important as doctors, since they work with patients more than docs. So without enough knowledge, the patient's condition may be worse or even he may pass away. Furthermore, the medical field requires more intelligence than many other working industries. For instance, any individual goes to the hospital not for the fun, by contrast, they are suffering from some sort of illness, such as heart disease, some broke or even flu, so that, they go with extreme fear, and exactly in this time, if some nurse does their job without smartness, namely careless, they will face huge problems, since one's life in their hands. All in all, any employee who works in the medical field should be knowledgeable. However, on the other hand, only intelligence is not enough for one of the hardest occupations in existence, nursing. In detail, despite knowledge, they should be masters of some other skill sets, such as tolerance, communication skills, and sometimes even lying. As an example, medication work-time lasts extremely long hours, folk who got 3 degrees of a burn cannot wait till the next day, or for some reason, ill clients become exceedingly capricious and treating them is not a very easy task. Besides, some people are under death, and medical assistants need to give motivation to them, in order to encourage them to effort for living. As a result, despite wisdom, medical caregivers must gain some other skills too. To conclude, both sides cited extremely relevant facts. However, my personal position is medical caregivers need to be experts on both sides since the occupancy of nurses is not a joke, some human's lives are in their hands.