Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Currently, many old people have to compete with the young generation for the same position.The main reason behind this issue is the lack of job opportunities, and the most viable solution to this phenomenon is that government should encourage old people for retiring and a certain percentage of openings should be fixed for the freshers. The main problem associated with this predicament is the fewer job openings as compared to the rise in population. In other words, the population is increasing, but at the same time, the jobs are not increasing, and it is creating more unemployment among younger people since they lack experience. For example, the Indian railway has opened vacancies for 10000 employees out of which most of the hired individuals were from the age group of 35-50 years because they had more experience. The ultimate solution for the competition among youth and old men and women would be that government should fix the percentage for the age group of 25-34 years, and employees should be encouraged to premature retirement. That is to say, 10-20% of all job openings in the government vacancies should be for young people as well as an older generation should be encouraged to retire before 50 with better pension schemes since it will create more vacant positions for their younger counterparts. For instance, Indian Airlines employees have to retire at the age of 40 which helps newcomers. In conclusion, the prime issue associated is the few jobs as compared to what are needed and the best possible solutions are to provide a cap on employee age and a fixed percentage for the youth.