In some countries many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays then in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Living alone has persistently been a subject of dispute among people. More and more people start to live alone in some countries. I reckon that it has both positive and negative sides equally. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of residing alone. To begin with, It is a good chance for the young to become independent. People who live alone take all responsibility for themselves. For example, students studying abroad need to cook meals, clean their homes and pay all bills. It makes them more self-reliant. In addition to this, living alone is not only useful for individuals but also for so-called industries. humans inhabiting lonely, for instance, need to buy houses. It becomes beneficial for construction companies because it permits them to sell and make money. On the other hand, although living alone gives some benefits for people, individuals may face several troubles thanks to it. First, it makes people not only confident but also it is the key reason for isolation and loneliness. In our fast-paced world, humans face isolation due to living alone. When they are isolated, they feel may consider that they are unnecessary people. Thus it affects their mental health. Furthermore, housing requires enormous money. People residing alone are responsible for their spending. The cost of living may be a problem for them as living in developed cities is so expensive these days. To sum up, even though choosing to live alone have advantages like independence and self-reliance, it may be negative development because of isolation and the cost of living.