Some people believe that it is a good idea for young people to take a year off to travel or work between high school and university. Others say it is better for students to go straight on to university after graduating from high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the world is growing, competition has has increased and people are being more advanced and modern. Some group of thinkers believe that young students should travel or work before they attend their universities. While the other group of says that continuing studies are more beneficial for them. However, both have its own pros and cons and before commenting my opinion both the views will be discussed. Examining the former view, the first and foremost argument to put forward is, when students start working or travelling at an early age, they develop their personality. For example, earning money at a small age teaches them the value of money, hence improving their spending habits. In addition to this, individual gain more confidence and become more mature. When meeting more people during work or travel will groom their skills like public dealing, verbal and written communication skill gets polished. Moreover, the most important thing is " they start respecting and valuing their parents". This is because that individual understands the meaning of hard work, punctuality and time -commitments. To supports the latter statement, people always argue that students who start working at an early age often don't attend universities and education is left behind. And all they do is find different ways to make more money. In today's world, education is the key, just money is not enough. The reason behind that is when a person is planning to take a promotion, he or she may not get a chance as there might be more qualified students to take their position. Thus to conclude and give my decision, i opine that balancing the life is more important, as there are students who are working,, travelling and studying at the same time and are still generous and successful.