Some people say the main way to be happy is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy What others things can make people happy

Money, the standard and internationally accepted means of exchange is a very important and scarce commodity although it is constantly desired by all. Lots of factors can determine our state of mind, and one of these is our ability to meet our needs, which never ends but continually changes over time and seasons. These needs can be basic like shelter, food, clothing, provision of medical care, payment for education or luxury; like buying a car, or going on vacation. whatever the category, it can only be provided when sustainable finance is available, and when an individual is able to provide them, he is happy. For example, a man who is able to pay the fees of his child who wish to go to college feels this sense of fulfilment in him, while the one who is unable to afford it is filled with unhappiness. Having wonderful family and friends around us to interact with, love, spend quality time with, share our fears and celebrate our victories is also another source of happiness. The wants of a man are unlimited, meaning that irrespective of the quantity of wealth available to us, it is impossible to meet all our wants, so, by having a mindset of appreciation and contentment, we will worry less about what we do not have, and be grateful and make do with what we have, and this leaves us feeling happy. For instance, in the example above, the man who can not afford to pay his child's fees to go to college, can remain grateful that he is able to provide food, clothing and shelter, and encourage his child to acquire other skills which he can afford to pay for, as education is not the only means of having a bright future In conclusion, wealth, good family and friends, and a mindset of contentment among other things, help us to stay happy