The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is said that humans have gain great successes from studying the outer world. However, this investment should be used more efficiently for other fields. In my opinion, I partly agree with the statement. About a half century ago, humans found a way to bring people out of this world. A few years after, in 1970s, mankind achieved an enormous success, by pushing astronauts to the moon by spaceship from the ground. It has brought a new age for science and many other fields. It gives the dream of accommodating in other planets to be the truth closer than ever. It may solve the issue of over population on the ground, which is extremely concerning in the 21st century. For example, a habitable planet like Mars is now being test to be a new house for humans. More than that, universal science also helps the life below much improved. Many services in the earth are now being help with a hand of satellites. For instance, people now using satellites map and images from outer space to forecast weather, which make our life much more convenient. However, there are remaining many aspects on the Earth need carrying more carefully instead of focusing on space research. In many developing countries, infrastructures are lacking and need helping from all the world. But the governments just ignore and focus on the space travel. It gives an imbalance in the development of the whole society. For example, food lacking issue is solved not much properly, since the investment for space study are much bigger. To sum up, space science brings plenty of benefits, but it could be used more effectively for other fields. The solution of this problem for humans is well balancing between space travel and social aspects.