People from poor and rural backgrounds find it difficulty to get university education. Some people think that the government should make it easier for them to enter universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the government should help people who can't attend university due to unwealthy backgrounds. I totally agree with this opinion. In the first place, I believe that allowing people to get a universitarian culture is an added value for the whole country. I strongly support the importance of culture and knowledge to become a better person and, consequently, a better citizen. Therefore, to ease the opportunity to study after high school and to deepen personal education could be kind of a weapon that all governments should use to become a greater nation. On the other hand, people who come from poor backgrounds, and need to start working immediately after high school, are more likely to accept whatever job they are offered. This situation can cause a higher rate of underpaid, exploited and even illegal work, which is exactly what a country should try to avoid the most. However, I think that the possibility to get a higher level of education should be given to those who prove deserving. In spite of their economic possibilities, people who show some talent, ability or simply a good willingness to learn more and improve their knowledge should have the opportunity to do that. As long as individuals demonstrate to commit to enlarging their culture and to be worth the money that is spent for their education, it is worth it. The more students a country helps to reach a high level of education, the more likely the same country will not have to face the problem of finding itself without a specialized workforce and brain drill. In conclusion, I believe that education is the key to getting better people and better dwellers, therefore the money that is spent to make easier access to university education represents an actual investment.