More and more people are using internet nowadays for their personal things such as shopping and paying bills. are the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this modern era, the internet is used by many individuals for doing their personal work, like buying products and paying invoices. In my opinion, there are numerous merits of adopting the internet in our lives. I will discuss the merits and demerits of e-commerce in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are various advantages to using the online marketplace in our day-to-day life. First and foremost, it can help to save personal resources such as time and money for their users. This is because individuals can not only pay bills online but also they do not need to travel to the markets and offices to complete certain tasks. Secondly, folk might get discounts on the products and bills online, because there are many marketing strategies to attract new customers. For instance, my friend is a teacher and she has a hectic schedule. So, she uses e-shops to do the shopping and pay her bills online in order to save time. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of e-commerce. On the other hand, the drawbacks of utilizing the internet might leak personal information. The reason for this is that users might use the wrong websites to do the shopping or pay invoices. Furthermore, criminal-minded individuals can hack the online system. For example, every year people lost millions of dollars by getting scams from online platforms. Moreover, hackers might blackmail people regarding their private information. That’s why, every year a number of masses suffer from blackmail because of sharing private information online. To conclude, in view of the arguments outlined above, despite some drawbacks, the benefits of e-shopping are indeed too great to ignore.