Some children spends hours on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many parents nowadays enunciate their concern about their children's obsession with smartphones. In my opinion, I share the same feeling with these families and consider this phenomenon a negative one. In this essay, I will highlight the logic behind this matter, and offer some feasible solutions to it. It is evident that the reason why children allocate an enormous amount of time to these devices can come down to addictive games and social networks. Regarding the former, entertainment applications on mobile devices are produced at an astonishing rate. These inventions prove to be highly captivating to youngsters, unable to prioritize their needs, due to exciting gameplay sessions with friends and engaging content are hard to pass. Concerning the latter, Facebook, Instagram and other kinds of social websites are also filled with irrelevant yet funny videos and animations, which can even tempt parents to spend hours scrolling and surfing. As a result, it is inevitable that they imitate their parents ' actions. However, governments and families can address this issue with stricter regulations and parental supervision. In terms of harsher rules, policymakers can ensure that application developers integrate child-monitoring functions into games and social network applications so that parents can utilize this function to keep track of their children’s activities. Coupled with this should be better parental guidance as parents are the only persons that a child looks up to. There are numerous online software that offer free lessons with activities that are not only entertaining but also highly physical-involved. I believe if parents allocate some of their time to their younglings, it will prove to be beneficial to them. Dance-off is a virtual-reality game that provides dance lessons online and encourages users to apply their freshly learned knowledge to practice through recording. In conclusion, It is undeniable that modern mobile applications are the main culprit behind children’s addiction to smartphones. Nevertheless, severe governmental guidelines and proper guidance from families can be the remedy for this problem.