Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenagers and society as a whole.

In our fast-paced world, some people consider that students need to be volunteers in their spare time. However, others, including me, reckon that it is not a true way for learners to do unpaid work. This essay will give some data about why the government does not have to force them to help the local community. There are a number of reasons why teenagers should not be permitted to work as volunteers. To begin with, most young people are already under enough pressure with their studies. Nowadays their studies require enormous energy and teachers expect their students to do all home tasks and be active during the lesson on a daily basis. If they do volunteer work, they may face extra pressure. Moreover, doing unpaid work in their free time takes the young's time. If they do that kind of work, they cannot find enough time for other necessary activities which are fundamental for their development. At the same time, I do not believe that the government can take any profits from teenagers' volunteering. Although forcing young people to do unpaid work is useful for small companies that take the help, the country can not take any benefits. Instead,they disturb them. In addition to this, it may cause a protest. Most children feel used to it when they are forced to do some unpaid work. Plus, parents do not want to raise their children with such kind of work. If governments force them to do volunteering, it may cause protests among people who want that their children reside in convenient lives. To sum up, even though taking help from teenagers is beneficial for the local community, it may cause some hardships for the young.