Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

Nowadays, with the current demands of work, parents are having trouble achieving a balance between their families and careers, and only a few of them are able can achieve this. In my opinion, I believe that if companies establish flexible schedules and governments promote online work, a balance could be achieved. Families around the world have trouble coordinating themselves and organising their daily routines with strict timetables imposed by businesses. If enterprises establish flexible schedules, families could improve the organisation of their routines and could improve the equity between work and leisure time. For example, if a family has a flexible timetable, they could arrive early to pick their children up from school or enter work early to leave as soon as possible, increasing the time to spend in the family and improving the balance between these two concepts. Moreover, governments could promote laws to encourage online work in order to make it easier for families to plan their weeks. Moreover, when families have the chance to plan their working hours from home, they will try to do their work efficiently, and at the same time, spend free time with their relatives, being productive and achieving the desired harmony. For instance, during coronavirus, many families had to work from home. This situation revealed that parents saved a lot of time commuting, increased moments spent with their children and improved many family bonds. To conclude, I believe that if enterprises establish flexible schedules and governments promote online work, parents could achieve real equity between their work and their families. Businesses should realise that when workers have the chance to plan their working hours according to their needs, they work more efficiently and productively.