Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

As technology is more advanced, newspapers are now available digitally and can be accessed by phone. Because of this, many think that printed newspapers are not needed anymore. This essay will argue why paper-based news is still entirely necessary despite the improving development. Online news is a great inventory as it does not have to go through a time-consuming printing process. Moreover, people can read it by simply clicking and scrolling on their devices, and adjusting sizes and fonts for better accessibility. Because of these practical features, newspaper companies are eager to develop their website. This attracts a growing number of people who prefer to read online as it is simple and adjustable, thus making people believe that printed news is now unnecessary. However, despite the advantages of digital developments, physical newspapers remain useful for people who do not own phones, namely lower-class individuals. There are a lot of impoverished people who can not buy internet services monthly, or worse, they can not afford to buy a device. If news access is limited to online only, then they can not know what is happening around them. Because of that, they will lose their source of information and have to struggle to buy a gadget to stay informed. Overall, there is still a need and demand for paper-based tabloid for a segment of the population. In conclusion, this essay argues that people who think that news should be exclusively digital are overlooking the reality that not everyone possesses a gadget. In my opinion, I completely disagree that printed news is no longer needed because there are people who depend on it. The ongoing demand for physical newspapers underscores their enduring relevance in an increasingly digital world.