Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student’s performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days, many schools used the traditional method to evalaute a student's performance. However, nowadays some schools tend to asses their students by doing course work and project. The question is, what are the effective ways to asses the student level in these days?. In this essay, I am going to explain both views and draw my conclusion. In terms of the formal examination, numeros of the education facilitis depend on this type of examination in order to help a student to preserve information for a long period. The main reason to support this claim is that the formal examination assest asset a student to memorise a huge information.To illiustrate, this method of assement is based on repetition which leads to keep the knowldge for a long time and this way is probably for certain subject such as, theoritcal subject. In other words, this methods are consudred as easier way for students and teachers. Although possibility positive aspect of formal examination must be taken into account but, there are many beniftes of continual assesments assessment one of them is able the students to discover their abilities. Moreover,another factor that must be cosidered is, the type of assesmet makes the students to think out of the box. In conclusion,in my eyes the traditional way of assesment restrict the ability of the student in contract, a new method of examination allow the student to be more creatvity creativity.