Some believe that going to university is the best route to a successful career. While others believe that is it better to start work straight after high school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, whether to continue tertiary education is the best pathway to having a successful job opportunity for some people, while others reckon that it's better to work just after graduating from secondary education and has heated debate and drawn public attention, I opine that finishing a degree can give a better career in the future. First and foremost, there is the public who wants to endeavour directly after obtaining a high school diploma instead of wasting another four and more years of study. For example, most young people go to work in construction just after high school since they can have a good salary compared to those others who finished a degree and cannot even find employment. Due to unemployment and low,wages it pushes other people to be practical, so instead of continuing to study in college they prefer to work and get a good salary. Additionally, there are more job opportunities if one has a bachelor's degree as well as a better chance of having a higher salary. Even though, it took them more years of schooling, at the end of the day they can be rewarded for their patience and effort in studying, for instance, doctors who spent six or more years at university will always have a good chance of employment with good wages, they can also open their own private clinic while working in different hospitals. Their chances of getting paid higher are more likely to happen, which only happens by pursuing a higher degree of schooling. Undoubtedly this is a clear indication that one who has a degree is leading to good employment in this competitive world. In conclusion, due to the reasons outlined above, I strongly believe that education is the key to success, it gives a wider career growth and opportunity as well as provides a wide range of career choices.