Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example for adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that celebrities are now well-known for their money rather than for what they achieved in their career paths, this could be a downward trend for the youngster. In my opinion, I believe that these celebrities could have a bad influence on the young. In contrast, there are some stars who are good for adolescents. First and foremost, celebrities have a robust impact on youngsters through their glamorous lifestyle. They usually upload their daily life on their social media accounts and attract many people, especially their fans, to show how wealthy they are instead of showing their rewards or daily practices. Although they are affluent, some of them become wealthy from other factors such as families, friends or illegal activities. For example, A was a famous star in B, she posted many pictures on his Facebook to show his richness. However, the money he received came from his girlfriend by forcing her for several years, which has a bad influence on the youngsters about receiving money without working. Thus, adolescents could gain misleading information and have a different sight of life from others which changes the way they live and become lazy in their work. On the other hand, there are many celebrities who have a good impact on adolescents through their behaviour and achievements. Due to the good image they have to build up, they have to show their effort for society and well-being behaviour. As a result, the audience could be impressed by their attitude, and their social and daily activities which are similar to regular people. Such celebrities could inspire the youngster to work hard and pay more attention to social issues and activities instead of having negative thinking about working and living. For instance, singer A attracts many fans about his simple life and raises funds of a million dollars for his social volunteer projects for illegible children. In conclusion, while there are some celebrities who have a bad impact on adolescents through showing their wealth and glamourous life, some of them have a good influence on the youngster on the way they live. It is crucial for children to differentiate between whom they want to learn from.