Scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the south pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Travelling has reached another level of facilitation, which provides way to go to even remote places like south pole not only for the travellers, but also the scientists. Even though there are some downsides in this, the upsides are more significant. Admittedly, the natural environments which are situated away from the cities and crowds are usually pollution free and all the organisms would be living in harmony with nature. So, during the visit, if any humankind has polluted or caused any interruption in the cycle of that place, it might result in some unpleasant consequences. For instance, if a visitor has thrown a plastic bag in a place where there was never litter which was non-degradable, the animals in that area might eat it and choke on it, which might lead to the death of that animal and eventually the quality of that place is affected. However, when experts are reaching out to untouched natural places like the south pole, we have a very good chance for expanding the horizon of knowledge, especially regarding environmental conditions. When research is being conducted in that kind of environment, results can be expected more accurately, since there is no human disturbance. In turn, these results might show its impact on the development of the human race. Let us take an example of study about a climate change, in secluded places, these kinds of studies can be done without any disturbance rather than in a polluted city. Furthermore, exploring places like this will encourage the travellers to see animals and nature in reality and understand better about them. This might change their perspective on life and focus more on being conservative and environment friendly, which is a significantly positive sign for improvement in living conditions. In conclusion, I believe scientists and visitors visiting remote places will bring more benefits even though some drawbacks are seen. It will help scholars to upscale their knowledge about the environment and its surroundings and provide it to society.