More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative impact?

One of the most predominant trends of today's contemporary world is a colossal upsurge in a work from home. It is reckoned by some, that working from home improves performance significantly. In my opinion, it is a positive development. To commence with, in a rather futuristic world, human society is changing dramatically, with the advent of technology and changing lifestyles, our way of work has also changed. In certain professions, for,example sales and computing, it is no longer necessary for people to be based in an office full time. It provides them with a myriad of benefits, the main one being the saving of fuel expenses for transportation. For instance, it consumes two hours of daytime for an individual to reach the office and come back home. While all this time and cost could be saved. Furthermore, working from home offers other numerous benefits to the companies, all operational costs could be cut off which occurs to operate a business. For example, a business entity consists of one thousand employees, out of which 800 employees are allowed to work from home. The company can save a hefty amount by saving all the maintenance costs of the building and other necessary operational expenses. Moreover, IT engineers feel relaxed working from home as they enjoy certain amenities available at home. For instance, social life is another aspect on which it can have a positive impact. While being at work at home, one can look after domestic responsibilities and share some responsibilities which can be managed with work. To conclude, some people might misuse this opportunity, but overall it has no such negative impact on work. In fact, to make work life balance it is imperative to allow the employees to take work from home as it can increase overall productivity and ultimately earn more profit for the organization.