Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Financial assistance has sparked a heated debate. While some people accept that developing nations should be received funds from international organizations, I also believe that it is necessary that international organizations give these countries practical aid and advice. On the one hand, there are a couple of vital reasons why some people agree that international organizations need to support developing countries financially. Firstly, funds can be essential for the construction of infrastructure, a task that often requires a substantial amount of investment. For example, the Vietnamese government had to remove a quota on Japanese cars in exchange for the Japanese government's approval of funding for two major agricultural projects in the Red River Delta. As there are many other methods of calling for investment that do not often require countries to forego their interests, such as using the build-operate-transfer model of project financing, I argue that international financial support is unnecessary. On the other hand, I am convinced that non-financial assistance from the international community plays an important role. First and foremost, this is because sustainable development necessitates the building of a strong workforce and the acquisition of technology, neither of which can be provided solely by financial help. In fact, many forms of technical assistance have been offered to developing countries, including knowledge sharing and the transfer of technological innovations. There are many success stories of less-developed nations receiving this type of support, as can be seen in the classic case of basmati rice production in Indonesia. In the late 1990s, a group of Indian plant geneticists and agricultural specialists was deployed in Indonesia to share their expertise with and to transfer the mass-production technology of this variety of rice to their Indonesian counterparts. As a result, the enormous and long-lasting success of the basmati rice industry in Indonesia. In conclusion, although it is essential that comes to financial support for developing nations, it seems to me that non-financial assistance from the international community has a pivotal role to play in the developing world.