today fewer elderly people live with their children than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

The plethora of old age homes is raising at an alarming rate in today's world. In the present, only a few parents tend to stay with their offspring, than in the older times. I advocate that it is a negative attitude, as it is the responsibility of the children to take care of their elders. This essay will cover the topic in detail. Firstly, mothers and fathers spend their whole lifetime building a safer future for their kids. They sacrifice a lot of opportunities, so that their child has the best life possible. The wellsprings use their entire savings for the education of their young ones. Hence, it is the sole duty of their children to make sure they are in good health and have a peaceful life. For example, a couple having a single child uses all their savings to teach him/her medicine, if he/she refuses to take them in, their life has no value as they do not have any money to support themselves. Secondly, staying with the elderly is also an experience for the grandchildren which is irreplaceable. The children get to learn a lot from their grandparents in terms of life lessons and stories. Moreover, the love and attention they lack from their busy parents are also made up when the older ones are present. For instance, a single child may be attention deprived due to both parents working and not having a sibling to talk to, this could be avoided when a grandmother is available. In conclusion, I opine with the fact that parents should stay with their offspring and be taken care of, rather than considering them a burden. The positive side of living in a joint family should be enhanced in modern living conditions.