People are becoming famous with the help of TV programme and the internet.  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Obtaining popularity using media sources is one of the most conspicuous trends in today's world. Either it can be achieved by creating a youtube channel or appearing on television shows. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this widespread trend. This essay will further analyse the advantages and disadvantages that arise due to such a trend and present a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, there are myriads of benefits that can be attributed to this growing popularity. The most preponderant one is that,it gives exposure to new talent without joining the crowd. For example, one talented singer showed her singing skill on a social platform and was offered a contract without an audition. Not only this exposure gave her the contract but it also created a professional career boost too without any hassle of standing in a queue. It hardly needs mention that all these merits stand the artist in good stead as far as professional development is concerned. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the benefit of media image. The primary one stems from the fact that it can create immense pressure to show creativity every now and then, due to growing competition on such platforms. Besides, there are numerous cases that showed young artists either committing suicide or quitting together because of such pressure. Hence, it is evident why many are against gaining popularity with such media. In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some benefits the drawback of such media presence is too dire to ignore. Thus it is suggested that instead of wasting time on social media platforms the young generation must learn some skills that will help them to shape their future.