In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a negative or positive situation?

In this modern era, having ownership of a building is not only a big decision to make but also an achievement to fulfil human’s basic natural desire. In several places, certain demographics in society value their own housing because it gives them a sense of satisfaction, conquering rather than renting which could not save money. In my opinion, possessing an apartment is necessarily vital. To begin with, multiple individuals search to own their personal place where they could live with peace of mind. It is apparent to observe that several people have a tendency to have their own residence rather than rent a place to live provisionally. Although, there are numerous obstacles for every new buyer before acquiring it. To give a clear example, people are able to be financially supported by mortgaging and taking bank loans for their housing in Canada. A tenant invariably has to obey the landlord’s regulations and has no allowance to renovate according to their demands. On the other hand, homeownership allows the owners and occupants to have countless benefits as it marks their achievements of freedom. Occupants are not required to follow any rules since they are the owners and people living in their own places are not restricted to proceed with any actions involving innovation and erection. For instance, some children tend to decorate their bedrooms in their own style which gives them a better sense of satisfaction since they are not prohibited by anyone. Therefore, owning a personal accommodation can provide relaxation and fulfilment of a human's desire. In conclusion, a location to live highly depends on the dwellers. However, renting should be only a temporary option to survive while owning a mansion can save money in the long term.