Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Do you think this is a postive or negative development?

Since the world became borderless and the advent of the internet, many countries lost their uniqueness because people can purchase the same product from everywhere. Although this trend has some benefits, personally I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages because the impact could affect tourism and the loss of their identity. There are several advantages of this trend. To begin with, logistic transportation and the internet create lots of benefits for product makers to sell and promote their outputs over the world. For instance, Indonesia's batik could be purchased through an e-commerce app even if someone is located in England. Moreover, people can get a product that they wanted without visiting the offline shop which is located overseas which is costly. To illustrate, Indonesian people can buy original Chinese ceramic plates through Alibaba apps so they are able to afford them at a cheaper price. However, this development has major drawbacks, such as less tourism and loss of authenticity. First, due to the easiness of buying special products from one country so it impacts tourism become less over time, for,example people can buy Indonesia's batik from Australia without coming to Solo, Pekalongan, or Yogyakarta cities which is the origin of batik as well as less tourist come to that cities decrease an income to local people as well. Moreover, the country can lose their identity since the uniqueness or special products is able to generate in some places, such as Indonesia's batik made by China factories and spread across the globe. Thus, people will have miss interpretation that thinks batik is derived from China,not Indonesia. In conclusion, based on the two aforementioned reasons the drawbacks of this development outpaced the benefits. Thus, I believe this is a negative development for the world.