Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers; others believe that homework plays an important role in children's education. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Education is a cornerstone of personal and societal development, playing a crucial role in shaping the future of individuals and communities. Although, some parents think that there should not be any kind of homework assigned to their kids, others oppose this statement. This essay will delve into both views and present a conclusion with my opinion. Work given to students for their home at schools has been a key factor in improving cognitive skills. However, few people take it as a downside for their kids because they think that it would not allow their children to focus on extracurricular activities which can only be done after school hours. Also, parents have been considering these activities as career-oriented for their children and they want them to focus on that at an early age. For instance, many athletes could have seen practising in their respective fields from a very young age. In contrast, other people believe that homework is very essential for children as they compare it with their lives. Exercise done by the students at home enhances their thinking capacity in the absence of a teacher. Moreover, If a student is able to solve all the questions, it creates a sense of satisfaction which as a result makes a student more enthusiastic about study. Studies show that 90% of students who have always completed their homework are more like to finish as toppers in their respective classes. Hence, assigning homework definitely has a good impact on kids. In conclusion, exercises assigned to students as homework have been a vital part of the school syllabus. But, this trend is changing with the numerous opportunities available in sports as a professional. Still, I strongly believe that homework can not be put away from the school's syllabus as it holds the power to enhance the cognitive skills of a pupil and parents should also keep that in mind.