Some people believe that advertisement is useful and informative, other think it is false and only helps rise prices. Discuss both views.

In this modern era, few individuals believe that advertisements are important and informative, but others argued that advertisements increase the prices of products. In my opinion, there are numerous drawbacks to advertising products by brands. I will discuss both points before going to a logical judgement in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are various drawbacks to promoting newly introduced products on different platforms. First and foremost, advertisements may give wrong and unreal information to the customers and increase the price of the products because of marketing expenses. The reason for this is that companies sometimes make false promises to their consumers. As buyers might have false expectations about the products. Therefore, consumers can not only waste their time by watching advertisements but also are forced to pay additional charges for the products which are charged by advertising corporations. For instance, a study published in “Hindustan Times” revealed that advertising has increased the cost of common products by around 20% in the last decade. It is apparent why many are against this notion. On the other hand, the advantage of advertising is that it helps people to give an update regarding the new branded products on the market. The fact behind this is that companies hire famous personalities to become their ambassadors and do advertisements on different social media sites, so people get attracted to buying the product. Moreover, when people realise the value of the brand, they are satisfied to buy the products. Consequently, big brands can enhance the sale of the company. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that, despite some merits, the demerits of advertising products are indeed too great to ignore.