Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think weath is the best measure of sucess? What makes a successfull person?

There is no doubt that the reunion of wealth and material belongings is widely used as a defining factor to measure success in someone’s life. In this essay, I will discuss why I disagree with this assumption, and explain what is really relevant to demonstrate success. Firstly, there is not a single method to calculate how successful a person can be, which should always change from one to another. This is because the result of measuring it will always vary according to personal goals and achievements. For example, an extremely wealthy person that inherits all his fortune has not done anything to achieve this socially privileged position, leading to the result that, in this case, material belongings should not indicate how successful this person is. Therefore, wealth would only be a defining factor for those who planned to work hard and managed to successfully increase their earnings. Having said that, what certainly makes the difference regarding this topic is how much effort and dedication someone can put into daily activities when pursuing their personal goals. This occurs because individual achievements are the best method to calculate success, once it says too much about determination. For instance, when a student who does not have enough savings to cover university expenses is awarded a full scholarship, it is obvious that this person achieved a successful accomplishment. Consequently, pushing yourself to conquer your dreams and being persistent should be the key factors to make a successful person. To sum up, it is clear that fortune and material belongings can be irrelevant in terms of success scale, which should always be based on people’s accomplishments in accordance with their personal objectives in life.