Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantageous to living in an apartment. Are there more advantageous or disadvantages of living in a house compared to in an apartment?

It is true that there is a long-standing debate over living in a house or apartment. Although there are overwhelming advantages that home living can offer, it has also a set of drawbacks which will be conveyed in this essay. There are numerous perks that come along with the building, one of which is a sense of belonging in the community. Living in a condo allows us to make long-lasting relationships with neighbours and other people because,unlike apartments, there is no restriction on the formation of those close relationships with friends and relatives with no complaints about noise by the close proximity of neighbours. Furthermore, houses can be customised to fit our needs or tastes. We are able to install a security system,a swimming pool, for instance, or even personalise a project of our own rooms the way we like which is not possible in most apartments. Because for every change renters would like to make in the house or apartment, they would need permission from the landlord. Another benefit of this type of property could be having more space than in an apartment as houses have more rooms, yards and gardens. This comes in handy, especially for those who long for some privacy, to entertain guests or enjoy the outdoors with family members without having to go to a park or beach. However, when living at home, we might have to bear maintenance costs like repairing bills, mortgage payments or even real estate taxes. It would be an expensive and time-consuming process if we faced issues like plumbing and air conditioning. If this is the case, such worries do not bother leaseholders as this is the landlord's business. Additionally, The bigger the house is, the higher utility bills we should pay and homeowners cannot deduct utilities on their tax returns. Another striking drawback behind this is the flexibility to relocate. We may not be as flexible as those who lease a flat because of sole responsibility for our property. Tenants, on the other hand, are free to turn the key and leave whenever they want. In addition, not only selling our homes but even renting it could be highly problematic due to the unnecessary bureaucracy in the local government. In conclusion, as long as owning a home gives us relative harmony and more independence that tenants only dream of, financial costs and flexibility in the location are also frequently considered together.