Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Is believed by some linguistic experts that acquiring a second tongue at primary schools instead of in secondary schools may be more beneficial to juveniles. I am convinced that the advantages of this restructuring far outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, studying a second dialect has numerous potential benefits for children including immensely increased brain functionality and the ability to communicate with other language users at a young soul. It has been proven by many experts that critical thinking is more common among children who speak two or more languages, which is an important skill that will guide them in their later lives. Additionally, minors who are bilingual or multilingual are able to interact with others whether they are of the same dialect or not. This will exacerbate their chance of being fluent in different languages they acquire owing to their young nature and the chance to learn from others. On the other hand, it may be overwhelming for juveniles if they were to get exposed to two or more languages at once while they are considered young. This can result in them not being able to absorb sufficient information to be able to talk fluently in their own languages, leading to them having difficulties embracing their own language and culture once they get older. Many young students who were exposed to foreign languages since they were around the age of 5-8, for instance, are the ones most affected by this. However, considering the advantages, this is relatively trivial. In conclusion, while there may be a few disadvantages regarding attaining a second tongue quite early, the benefits far outweigh them. Possessing a second language is definitely crucial for our future generation to thrive in this internationalized era.