Some people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why is this? Do you think the government should spend more money supporting the local film industry?

Locals tend to favour watching foreign films over locally produced ones. Firstly, I will discuss why that happens. Secondly, I will discuss what makes me strongly believe that the government must invest its budget in local movies. To begin with, local movies have a lower value than movies that were produced from abroad. All things considered, movie standards will determine the number of the audience. Another key point is that the other aspects of a movie such as the story are better. It's important to realize that some people also judge movies by how they are narrated. As a consequence, people prefer better movie which generally comes from abroad. Despite the number of people still watching local films, general audiences mostly enjoyed foreign movies more. For example, in the summer of 2023, the studios were playing the most anticipated local and foreign movies at the same time. The result shows the abroad film has 70% of gross profits more than the other. As a result, it dwarfed the local movie's financial gain below the prediction. The payback amount from the foreign movies shows audiences would go for foreign movies due to their quality. As increasing the movie's qualities can spike people ’s passion, correspondingly, it escalates the payback generated from it. Consequently, those can be the source of the nation's financial resources. In fact, countries like India depend their financial states on them. On the other hand, some people doubt that could be the key source of a nation's financial resources. Given that, other key sectors like business may be the source of them. However, the data released in 2023 by IMDB said otherwise. The data indicates that a quarter of their Gross Domestic Products comes from movie industries. After all, 2023 was introducing the hyped films namely Avatar and Spiderman. Henceforth, it improves the financial gain of this sector. In a word, it proves that has a huge influence on controlling countries financially. Seeing that, I believe the government should increase budget spending on them. In general, I strongly believe that the authority should invest their allocation in the cinema industry. The reason is it can improve the aspect of the show and the economy as I mentioned before.