Some people view conflict between teenagers and parents as a necessary part of growing up, while others view it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People argue that misunderstandings between teenagers and their parents are completely normal while others think it is wrong. In my opinion, clash between teens and guardians are unavoidable. However, I believe the method used in resolving these struggles determines the extent of the impact it has on the home and the society as a whole. Children tend to be rebellious when they reach puberty. As they approach adolescence, the change in their physical appearance makes them feel they are adults. For instance, a growth spurt in boys results in an increase in height, breaking of the voice and even more masculine features. These added components, make them see themselves as adults. As a result, they challenge those in authority and break rules thinking they cannot be punished. Although it is,not a good experience, these occurrences are absolutely unavoidable. Teenagers challenging and fighting their carers are not good acts to be encouraged in society. These unresolved conflicts are carried into their adulthood as resentments,bitterness and violence. Most of their actions are largely attributed to the fact that they are confused about the sudden changes they are experiencing. So it is the duty of the carer to help avoid these problems by being more empathetic and helping them understand these changes. Parents must supervise their wards' social media activities and the company they keep to avoid bad influencers. To conclude, I believe misunderstandings among parents and teenagers are completely inevitable but they can also be avoided if the way of resolving these conflicts is reviewed.