The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree

It is true that the rate of crime among youngsters has increased to a great level. I agree with the idea of training parents to tackle the issue but this is not the only way, there could be other possible ways to sort it out. Children learn a lot from their families, so this is parents ' responsibility to teach their kids all the moral principles such as honesty, integrity, morality and respect. To train kids, parents themselves should be knowledgeable enough. For this, taking classes on parenting skills is a good way. A child sometimes indulges in bad company because of the carelessness of their parents. Hence, the activities of young ones should be monitored more often. In such,case trained parents could tackle such situations earlier and they can save their kids from bad consequences. Other methods to reduce child delinquency are with the help of schools and the government. Firstly, schools are the places where youth spend most of their time. So, institutions are equally responsible as they have a better system that they can easily use. For instance, a course on crime should be offered to students so that they could know the effects and punishments given to criminals which would be helpful to create a good mindset. Moreover, a special group from the government should be created who should visit the schools and provide information on crimes. So that students will become aware of all the crimes. In conclusion, I believe that issue of juvenile delinquency is severe and not only parents but everyone should be responsible to address it.