The best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, all masses have their car because it shows class in the community. Many people say that government should raise the rates of fuel to mitigate the environmental issue. I largely disagree with that notion because it is not an effective way. To begin with, All individuals depend on the car globally. It is necessary for people nowadays. To explain it, If government raises the price of fuel, people cannot afford it. It is not only affected individuals but also affected the government such as transportation charges would be increased. This causes will inflation in the entire country. Although the government should raise the fuel price, people cannot stop using vehicles because they have a busy schedule and are tired from their workload so they prefer own car for comfort and to go out on their time. For instance, the Government of India increased fuel prices threefold within a year but cannon see any difference in the environment. Secondly, vehicles do not only emit pollution but also factories do too. Authorities should enhance laws against industrial factories, that pollute the air and river. Before raising money for fuel the government should improve public transport because of that people are more attracted to discovering new things. Public transport is not available everywhere so the government does work on it such as timing the duration between buses and connecting the countryside area. For example, the Government of the USA revealed that after improving public transport, 30 percent masses use it instead of using their vehicles. Authorities have a big number of followers so they can start a social media awareness to save the environment or arrange a campaign in cities. In conclusion, my view is that authorities should improve public transport and enhance strict laws against industries, and it is wrong to raise money for fuel that is not beneficial for us.