Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world of technological advancement, while several individuals assert that the internet has facilitated people's social life due to the more spending time chatting on social media such as Instagram, others reckon electronic devices as an adverse effect on man's socialization. I firmly disagree with the auspicious impact of the prosperity of technology on people's strive to socialize because the majority of people have become more introverted in the sense of no need for communication in real life in conjunction with having an unstable self-esteem. To begin with, the ubiquitous of the internet causes the appearance of the disability of proper communication skills thus losing cohesion with reality. Moreover, an array of young individuals struggle with daily communication in the sense of having conversations in media. For instance, people who tend to spend more time chatting on the internet have more chances to act low-key rather than those who prefer communicating in real life. Correspondingly, it entails losing the ability of good dialogue aptitudes that are needed to live a happy life because a human being is a social creature. It is striking that by spending more time on social media, people tend to assess themselves with negative connotations. The internet life causes many people's self-esteem in the sense of constantly contrasting themselves to others. For instance, a lot of people are on Instagram social networks, witnessing life of different individuals with more possessions, and more luxuries life and start being envious because of that, cultivating unhealthy self-esteem. To recap the aforementioned, I am not profoundly on the same page with people who think that technology assists plenty of people in terms of their social life in an auspicious way because it makes people shyer, ruining their real conversational experience along with causing the disease of shaky self-esteem.